Friday Fun

Today started out… strange.

If I’m going to workout, I like to do it first thing in the morning.  But today, I hit the snooze button a couple too many times and I just wasn’t feeling it.  So I decided to make some tea instead and catch up on my Google Reader.  Strange event #1.

Then I remembered that my tea mug was dirty from last night when I couldn’t sleep, and I had to drink tea out of my coffee mug.  I don’t know about anyone else, but drinking out of the wrong mug can really throw me off!  Strange event #2.

And while I was waiting for my tea, I apparently decided to do this:

Yea, just because they’re different shapes apparently does not mean that they hold different amounts of flour!  Strange Event #3.  I blame it on the mug.

I chose to NOT tackle that mess until after I settled, drank my tea, and regrouped!  Vanilla Bean Black Tea from Mighty Leaf Tea for the win.

And then… laundry, dishes, make the bed, computer catch up.  All the really, really fun stuff.

I finally decided that I might want to eat today around 11.  I told you, strange day.

Caramelized onions and mushrooms with a little parm melted on top, with a piece of toasted Ezekiel bread topped with pumpkin butter and chia seeds.  Sweet and savory brunchy awesomeness!  After yesterday’s lunch, it definitely hit the spot.  I did my daily Bible reading while I ate.

Remember my flour mess?  I put off cleaning it up for as long as humanly possible, and finally did it right before going to the gym.  I knew if I came home to that sight, I’d probably cry.

And then, after only a little of my infamous procrastination, I finally made it to the gym.  I’m pretty impressed with myself because in the past if I haven’t worked out first thing, I’ve tended toward the attitude of “better luck tomorrow.”  Not anymore ~ probably at least partly because I’ve got my December numbers challenge to work on.  Plus, I bumped my interval and recoveries both up a level ~ score!

The rest of the afternoon was spent errand-ing, and tonight we’re headed up to Green Bay with some friends for dinner and then to see a band at a coffee house!

4 thoughts on “Friday Fun

Leave a Reply

