Just One Workout

The other day, I posted about my return to the gym after a much-too-long hiatus.  I also mentioned that I tend to have a defeatist attitude when it comes to working out, telling myself that just one workout can’t really make a difference.  So, I decided to do a little digging and here’s what I came up with:

  • Just one workout can improve insulin sensitivity, which reduces my risk of developing Type 2 Diabetes. source
  • Just one workout can help me boost my body’s fat-burning rate and improve my metabolic rate. source
  • Just one workout can significantly lower my body’s bad triglyceride levels and increase levels of the good, HDL-cholesterol. source
  • Just one workout can lower my blood pressure. source

In the course of my mini-research, I also stumbled up this picture.  Made me laugh, also made me think:

photo source

I hope that this inspires you too!

2 thoughts on “Just One Workout

  1. I love the comic. I also appreciate the wisdom about just one workout. I also never feel that one small effort can do much good, and it is nice to be reminded that every little bit counts. And your research makes me believe it.

Leave a Reply

