Baby It’s Cold Outside!

Last night, Terry and I headed up to Green Bay with some friends for dinner and a concert.  We were super excited for some much needed stress-free fun!

After three failed attempts at choosing a restaurant because the waits were way too long, we ended up at a tiny place none of us had ever heard of before.

We were really glad that we ended up there, because the burgers were absolutely ah-mazing!  Sadly this is the only picture I took ~ no photos of burger awesomeness.  It also turned out well that we decided not to wait at any of the other restaurants, because we made it to our show with just-about-perfect timing.

There’s a great place in Green Bay, the Cup O Joy Christian Coffee House.  The shows are always free, with a goodwill offering during, and it’s just an incredible asset to our area.  Last night we saw Sidewalk Prophets ~ such a good show, and really a pretty big name for the Cup to bring in.  Exciting all around!

We had to wait outside for about fifteen minutes for the doors to open ~ here’s us, passing the time (warning: it’s about to get a little bit strange!):

Such a fun evening with some of our closest friends, filled with great food, awesome music, and even some Christmas carols, which really helped my Christmas spirit considering the major lack of snow around here!

“I am the thorn in Your crown
But You love me anyway
I am the sweat from Your brow
But You love me anyway
I am the nail in Your wrist
But You love me anyway
I am Judas’ kiss
But You love me anyway”

~Sidewalk Prophets

2 thoughts on “Baby It’s Cold Outside!

Leave a Reply

