Visiting Jaime

Today after school, instead of going home, I headed up to New London to visit my sister! My schedule this semester makes this perfect ~ since I don’t have class tomorrow, I’m actually staying until Thursday, when I’ll go to school straight from here. From Manitowoc, Jaime’s house is about an hour and a half away.

I love visiting Jaime, and of course my niece Hailey!

20111206-234200.jpg

I also get to see my fur nephews! Marley:

20111206-234313.jpg

And Jacksy:

20111206-234405.jpg

Guess which sassy pants was not interested in posing!

When I stay at Jaime’s house, I get to sleep in the princess room.

20111206-234633.jpg

Hailey even left me a note on the pillow!

20111206-234735.jpg

A thank you note for a package of goodies that I sent her in the mail, and three pages of quotes from Elf. That’s definitely how we roll!!

I also got an early birthday present from Jaime:

20111206-234938.jpg

We love having matching things, and this ring is extra special because not only does it say “sisters”, it also has sister-y sayings around the entire thing. I love it!

We spent the evening just hanging out and goofing around.

20111206-235510.jpg

After Hailey went to bed, Jaime and I cozied up on the couch with this beautiful view:

20111206-235632.jpg

We spent the rest of the evening doing lots of chatting, and then I introduced her to Google Reader and Pinterest. I didn’t get to talk to her much after that…!

Now we’re finally off to bed. Good night!

3 thoughts on “Visiting Jaime

Leave a Reply

