Holiday Door Decor

During a recent Pinterest binge, I came across this image, and I loved the simplicity of the wreath decked out with berries.  While my inspiration used a letter as their wreath, I really wanted to go with a more traditional circle wreath.

I was able to find the ribbon and berries at my local Hobby Lobby for 50% off ~ score! ~ but I had to special order the wooden wreath off of eBay.

I decided to spray paint the wreath before I got started because my berries were pretty big and I knew that there would be spaces peeking through.

In the meantime, I cut berry branches off of the berry bouquets.

A runaway berry had me channeling the days of Hi Ho Cherry O!  #nostalgia

After the cutting and painting, I got my hot-glue on!

Then I added a ribbon, and I used a metal key ring for a hanger.

Photo Source

I put a beautiful brassy 3M hook on our front door, and hung that beauty up ~ I love it!

4 thoughts on “Holiday Door Decor

Leave a Reply

