Happy Birthday Terry!

Today (okay, technically yesterday) my lovey lou turned 27!

Approximately 27 years ago

Cutest stinkin’ baby ever!  This is good news for my future…!

Pumpkin Cinnamon Streusel Pancakes

This morning I made Terry a birthday breakfast; I didn’t have any cake candles, so I had to improvise!

The two of us with Adam in the middle.

Terry got to spend the day with his best friend, Adam.  I’m thankful for that because Adam doesn’t live here anymore, which has been a huge bummer for Terry.  So, getting to hang out with Adam on his birthday was a gift in itself!

Birthday song/treat at Margaritas

I met up with the guys in the evening, and we went to Green Bay for a low-key evening, which turned out to be exactly perfect.  Dinner at Margaritas, and then drinks, pool, and darts at a nearby bar.  My cousin, in town for the holidays from Seattle, even came out for a drink which was great!

The classic “us” shot!

I can’t believe that the 16-year-old boy that I started dating is now 27 years old!  It doesn’t seem possible.  As I sit here writing this, in the glow of our Christmas tree, while he sleeps away in our cozy bed, I’m just struck with overwhelming thankfulness.  Thankful that I’m here 10 years later to be a part of his 27th birthday, and looking forward to many, many more.

Happy Birthday My Love!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Terry!

Leave a Reply

