January By The Numbers Challenge

For the month of December I decided to do a by-the-numbers type challenge, and I really liked it.  It forced me to focus in on specific goals, and it gave me a realistic amount of time in which to focus on those goals.  Right now, a lot of people are focusing on their New Year’s Resolutions, and while I know that this works for many people, it is simply not for me.  To my way of thinking, any time is the right time to work on a goal or change a negative behavior, and quite honestly it seems that when I force myself to wait until a specific “start date” I’m often less successful.  Also, a year is a really long time and it’s easy for me to get discouraged or forget what my goals were altogether!

With that said, I’ve decided to do month by month goals of areas in my life that I want to focus on right now.  I also realized with December’s goals that I need to really choose just a few areas to focus heavily on; in December I was a bit ambitous!  Here are January’s by-the-numbers goals:

  • 124: Minimum Number of Fruit/Veggie Servings Consumed
  • 24: Daily Bible Readings
  • 5: Pounds Lost
  • 1: Minimum Number of Daily Blog Posts

I also have one, more abstract goal which I will be talking about tomorrow.  Wish me luck!

5 thoughts on “January By The Numbers Challenge

  1. Pingback: My Abstract January Goal « Katie Without Restrictions

  2. Pingback: January By The Numbers Recap & Rollover (+ A Non-Apology) « Katie Without Restrictions

  3. Pingback: Keep Calm and Write On « Katie Without Restrictions

  4. Pingback: My One Word: Transparent « Katie Without Restrictions

  5. Pingback: March By The Numbers Challenge « Katie Without Restrictions

Leave a Reply

