January By The Numbers Recap & Rollover (+ A Non-Apology)

Oh boy.  Just logging into my wordpress account gave me a little bit of anxiety just now.  I’ve been gone too long!  Getting back to school snatched up all my attention, and it took me a little bit to get into my heavier workload and figure out a routine for this semester.

I know that this is often the point where bloggers will apologize for their absence, and I’ll be up front with you right now ~ I’m not going to do that.  This blog is my place to be real and to be me, and the real me has ups and downs and sometimes abandons a project for a couple of weeks!  With that said, I did get two texts from my sister asking why I stopped blogging, and one text from Sarah saying that she missed my blog ~ that was quite affirming!

The real drive that pushed me back ~ besides all the words building up in my head, bursting to escape ~ is that I need to recap my January goals!  I will admit, I don’t really want to recap them, which may give you a preview of what’s to come…

Goal: 124-Minimum Number of Fruit/Veggie Servings Consumed

  • Although I love fruits and veggies, I’m REALLY bad at working them into my diet.  For whatever reason, they don’t typically leap to my mind as a first choice.  I set the number 124 because it equaled 4 servings of produce per day for the 31 days of January.  I have to say, I am nearly ashamed to announce that my final number for the month was 63.  That comes out to about 2 servings per day.  This is bad news!  And it’s news that I was aware of, but really never examined in black and white.  Lots of room for improvement here!

Goal: 24 Daily Bible Readings

  • This was also a goal in December, and I didn’t stick with it then.  Happily this month I did a bit more ~ I hit 11 daily Bible readings.  This goal is definitely a work in progress, and I’m looking forward to continue to incorporate this part of my day into every day.

Goal: 5 Pounds Lost

  • Suffice to say: nope.

Goal: 1-Minimum Number of Daily Blog Posts

  • And… nope!  Please see above…

With my less than stellar goal completion for the month of January, I am rolling all four goals over to February.  They’re all reasonable goals that are important to me, and so I will continue to work on them!

7 thoughts on “January By The Numbers Recap & Rollover (+ A Non-Apology)

  1. hooray! i was very excited to see a post from you!

    everyone is a work in progress my dear! 🙂 i’m glad you’re sticking with your goals and rolling them over into february. i have a post-it in my planner that says to focus on PROGRESS, not PERFECTION, and it’s so true!

  2. Goals are so hard sometimes, but I am proud of you for following through – – even though you are not achieving them. It is important to just keep going. I am proud of you sister and love you dearly.

  3. Pingback: Keep Calm and Write On « Katie Without Restrictions

Leave a Reply

