A Much Better Day

Today I made the four hour journey back home from Mom & Dad’s.

I had more homework than usual to get done while I was there, but I also had the chance to relax, sleep in, and eat home-cooked meals by someone other than myself! And I was shipped off this morning with my favorite breakfast (dipping eggs!), which Mom cooks fantastically and I have never perfected:

20120219-112118.jpg

I still have that ball of anxiety in my stomach, but it’s smaller today. More manageable.

Caribou Coffee is my traditional stop on my way out of town, and a dark chocolate turtle mocha is my traditional caffeinated treat!

20120219-112502.jpg

I love to take a drive, so this is a bit of a perfect day for me. Especially when the sun is shining, like it is today!

My road trip requirements:

20120219-112924.jpg

Comfy tootsies.

20120219-113301.jpg

20120219-113417.jpg

A good book, a fun playlist, or both.

20120219-113640.jpg

Snacks!

• Somersaults (from Caribou!)
• Veggies
Fantastic hummus ~ kalamata olives, artichoke hearts, and roasted garlic (we got this freshly made at the restaurant we ate lunch yesterday ~ yum!)
• 2 Blood oranges
• Half a bottle of red machine
• Plus my coffee drink, and lots of water!

I planned to break up my drive with a coffee shop stop to do some homework, but both that I tried were too packed so I decided to just head for home.

I’m filling up my gas tank now, and then home to homework! I’m trying to get in the mindset ~ once I get home, it’s so easy to get distracted by other things!

One thought on “A Much Better Day

Leave a Reply

