Hunger Games

Here I am, at the tail-end of what felt like yet another whirlwind week!  This weekend I am looking at lot and lots of homework ~ oh so fun…

However, last night I did do something very fun ~ I saw The Hunger Games!!

I thought the movie was amazing, and it completely lived up to my expectations.  There were only two little detail things that they left out which I missed, but it definitely didn’t take away from the awesomeness of the movie.  If you want to know what they were, just ask ~ I don’t want to post them here and ruin anything for anyone!  Seeing the movie made me want to go back and read the book again.

In the reading category, I’m currently reading listening to The Sisters.

Have you read it?  I’m about halfway through, and so far, I love it!

Meanwhile, part of my enjoyment of The Hunger Games last night was that I went with Nicki and Tara, two girls I have been friends with since childhood; Nicki, in particular, is my longest-standing friendship ~ we’ve been friends since we were 2!  They were both part of my sleep-overs-every-weekend group of girls in junior high, but I don’t see these girls nearly so often anymore.  As it goes, we’re busy with our own lives and different social circles.  Going to a movie with the girls was a definite blast-from-the-past moment and I loved it!

Have you read or seen The Hunger Games?

Are you still friends with any of your friends from your school days?

2 thoughts on “Hunger Games

Leave a Reply

