WIAW: The Click

I’m three days into my week, after my weekend revelation. One day at a time, working on my wellness, and I’m pretty pumped to share yesterday’s eats for this week’s What I Ate Wednesday!

I don’t usually eat beforehand when I work out first thing in the morning, but yesterday I woke up starving, so I grabbed a single-serve packet of Justin’s maple almond butter on my way out the door.

My favorite breakfast! Steel cut oats cooked with ground flax and wheat germ, and then chopped nuts, chia seeds, and a little raw honey stirred in.

I can’t get through my morning classes without that coffee! My standard is plain coffee plus a little cream and sugar; a huge change from my old stand-by of daily espresso confections!

Lunch was make and take, between morning class in town and afternoon lab in Green Bay.

Sandwich, assembled and thrown under the broiler:

*toasted Ezekial english muffin

*Trader Joe’s garlic aioli mustard

*caramelized onions and orange bell peppers

*butterkase cheese

In the Juicer:

red cabbage, beet, chard, apple, grapes, kiwi, plus a scoop of chia seeds stirred in

Late afternoon snack for the drive home; I didn’t realize how orange it all was until I laid it out for the picture! Sweet potato tortilla chips, carrot sticks, and babybel ~ yum!

I had a grand plan for dinner, but by the time I got home from lab, it was leftover risotto, plus a couple olives and leftover steamed green beans.

That’s it for my day of eating for fuel ~ feeling great!

8 thoughts on “WIAW: The Click

  1. everything looks delish! those ezekiel english muffins are sooo good! that water bottle on the top I want in aqua! so cute!

    • Yes, I love this water bottle! I actually had one for quite a while, and then I dropped it just the right way and it shattered… I loved it so much that I bought another one!

Leave a Reply

