Summer Unscripted

I had many, many things planned for this summer. And I cannot tell a lie: most of those things did not happen.

What was completely unexpected? My hiatus from blogging!

At first, the break really stressed me out. Why couldn’t I get my words out? What kind of hole of darkness was I falling into? The funny thing is, the not writing turned out to be exactly what I needed.

This summer has been arguably the best of my life. I’ve learned so much about me, and grown so very much. It’s been a process, and it turns out there was just nothing to say in the middle of the process.

I’m so excited to get so much of this written, out of my mind and organized and publicized. In the meantime, here are some scenes of my summer, a little bit of what’s going on. When I scroll through these pictures, I see a collection of impactful moments, journeys, processes, connections; I hope that you enjoy living some of my summer vicariously!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Summer Unscripted

  1. Hi Katie,

    We “met” on Instagram (Mari of BlueBlossom Photography) and wanted to stop by to read your blog. I am with you, I too unintentionally stopped blogging over the summer but am kinda getting back to the rhythm. Seems like you had a nice summer (love your business card btw!)

    • Thank you so, so much for stopping by! I’m glad it was after I posted my “intent to return”! 😉

      I realized that this summer will just be better blogged as a hind-sight story rather than a real-time blow-by-blow. I’m looking forward to getting it all out there now though.

      And thank you for the business card compliment ~ they’re my first and I love them!

  2. Oooooo, San Francisco! This is exciting! Looking forward to going back through your blog… Fun! I hope I can begin blogging again. I miss it!

    And BEAUTIFUL business cards!

  3. Glad you will be back to writing! I had been following you previously ( albeit silently…hopefully that’s not creepy) and had missed your posts this summer. Looking forward to reading what you’ve been up to. Also looking forward to seeing you the first weekend in October!

Leave a Reply

